De La Salle College & Stella Maris College

providing a Human and Christian Education to generations of students

2 Lasallian Colleges

  6 schools

400 educators

2400 students


De La Salle College

De La Salle College is a church school founded by the De La Salle Brothers and is located in Birgu. It comprises a primary school, a secondary school and a sixth form, thereby catering from students from 5 till 18 years of age.

Stella Maris College

Stella Maris College was founded by the Brothers of the Christian Schools – De La Salle Brothers.  The Lasallian Educators at Stella Maris Junior School base their teaching and model the Gospel of Jesus Christ Faith in the Presence of God. Educators follow the five core principles of Lasallian Education –

Presence of God,

Concern for the Poor and Social Justice,

Respect for All Persons,

Quality Education,

Inclusive Community.



0Educators & Staff


Mellieha Pastoral Centre

The beautiful location with delightful sea views is ideal for one day or residential retreats and Live-Ins. Students from Stella Maris College and De La Salle College have, throughout the years, gone there to spend time together and deepen their understanding of their Lasallian identity. The Centre provided the space and opportunity to identify what really matters to them and encounter God.