La Salle Malta Organisation


Our Organisation

La Salle Malta is the network of Lasallian Colleges in Malta run by the Malta Trust of the Brothers of the Christian Schools (De La Salle Brothers). The networks consists of two colleges:  De La Salle College and Stella Maris College. It also incorporates the Mellieha Retreat Centre.

La Salle Malta is therefore the Lasallian network which gathers together all the work of the Lasallian colleges in Malta in order to build on the strong individual identities of each college while working to create greater synergies inspired by the Lasallian vision and values which unite both colleges

De La Salle College incorporates a Primary School, a Secondary School and a Sixth form.

Stella Maris College incorporates an Early Years’ section known as St Benild’s School, a Primary School and a Secondary School.

In scholastic year 2020-21, 2353 students attend the colleges forming part of La Salle Malta, making these colleges among the largest Church schools operating in Malta.



Brother Austin Gili FSC

Brother in Charge

Mr Stephen Cachia

Director of Educational Mission

Mr Ray Baldacchino

Trust Precinct Manager

Mr Matthew Sciberras

Financial Controller

Mr Lino Farrugia

Financial Advisor

Heads of Schools

Mr Nicholai


De La Salle College
Junior School

Mr Norbert Zahra

De La Salle College
Senior School

Dr John Portelli

De La Salle College
Sixth Form

Mr Noel Abela


Stella Maris College
(including St Benild School)
Junior School

Mr Manuel Cilia

Stella Maris College
Senior School